iokrot.blogg.se

2003 wrx killer bee oil pickup
2003 wrx killer bee oil pickup












compensation table because I'm in Denver at 5000ft (~12.2psi) that percentage doesn't seem to jive with the 9.4 output and the IAT comp. I don't quite understand the boost target line being at 9.4psi when my table says it should be 13.61psi although I expect it is being reduced by the Atm. The car is stock so I'm expecting there have been no changes to the stock ROM but I have posted that here as well in case someone more knowledgeable than me could verify that in regard to turbo dynamics tables and WGDC tables.īoost - WGDC.PNG ġ. I've attached one of my first 3rd gear pull logs and it would seem my car has a boost control issue. Not sure we'll go that high but I'd like to start by taking it up 2-3 psi. I've been reading of some people pushing 17-20psi from thier stock TD04 with basically just exhaust mods.

#2003 wrx killer bee oil pickup mods#

I expect these mods will improve spool so I can get into boost a bit earlier and possibly increasing the boost targets. No future upgrades planned at this time but we'll see where this modding bug takes me. I have an Innovate MTX-L wideband that I'll be installing at the same time as the DP since it has a bung on it already and a 3-port BCS (more below). I have just been starting by logging and reading to understand the tables and functions of each to better understand where I need to start.Ĭurrently I'm planning on installing a 3" Catted DP and a catless UP. Took an internal combustion engine class in college and have built a couple engines and put approximately 1/2 of a Megasquirt DIY kit together before I gave up (years ago). I don't have any previous tuning experience but I am pretty handy and a mechanical engineer by school.

2003 wrx killer bee oil pickup

I just bought a Tactrcix cable and I'm preparing to dive into tuning this myself. I've been completing some maintenance items it needed and slowly gathering a few go fast bits from craigslist and facebook. I purchased a 2003 WRX Wagon with 110k on it about 4 months ago. I'm not sure if this is the right place for this thread but I wanted a place to document my learnings, ask questions, and see how both the car and my knowledge progresses.












2003 wrx killer bee oil pickup